India vs New Zealand
Spread the love

Match abandoned due to rain

India vs New Zealand Match preview

 In today’s match of the ICC Cricket World Cup, India vs New Zealand from Nottingham on Thursday. Both sides have not failed a single match yet in this competition. India’s eye will be on the 3rd winner. At the meantime, the New Zealand side would love to win the possibilities of winning. Both sides will be face-to-face on the venue for the 2nd time. Last 12 June 1999 New Zealand defeated India by 5 wickets.

The Indian side will enroll this match without their proper opener, Shikhar Dhawan. In the previous match against Australia, he had a thumb fracture. Alternatively, of Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul will be assigned to open with Rohit Sharma. It was approved by batting mentor Sanjay Bangar one day before the match. At the meantime, one can be provided the opportunity to get the number four from Dinesh Karthik and Vijay Shankar.

India vs New Zealand head-to-head

both sides have so far got 106 matches. The Indian team won them in 55 New Zealand made victory in 45 matches Tie a match. At the same time, there were no results in 5 games. Talking about the ICC World Cup, both the sides faced each other 7 times. In which, New Zealand won 4 and India in 3 matches.

India vs New Zealand match Weather and Pitch Report:

There is a possibility of rain in Nottingham on Thursday. Clouds can persist during the whole game. The temperature will be nearly 11-12 degrees. Quick bowlers can gain help from the pitch. The toss winning side would like to bowl first. Throughout the run chase, batsmen can acquire help from the pitch.

Teams Squads

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Jaspreet Bumrah, Yuswendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Lokesh Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar , Rohit Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav

New Zealand: Ken Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, Tom Blundell, Trent Bolt, Colin de Grandham, Lucky Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Henri Nicholas, Mitchell Santnar, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southey .